He was murdered

I’m at such a loss there’s no way I can say anything remotely eloquent right now regarding the Mehserle verdict.  I’ll just share a couple of quotes.

From a friend’s status update on facebook:

NO WAY. I was in an LA courthouse this morning (don’t ask). Started chatting with 2 police officers, first about the challenges of knowing whether to call women ma’am or miss (don’t ask). I then asked if they could, in any possible way, confuse a TASER for a GUN. Even with a man on the ground, back turned. No way, they said. No way, no way, no way. NO WAY.


And from Wanda Johnson, the mother of Oscar Grant:

“My son was murdered. He was murdered. He was murdered. He was murdered.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Activism, current events

Leave a Reply

